Denim Dreams

Hey babes,

If you can’t tell by now, my favorite thing to do is to put together a bunch of basic pieces for a complete look. In the name of the ’90’s and it’s fashion resurrection, I bring to you Adidas (insert Run DMC) and Denim, aka my favorite combo. I originally wore this outfit for the Kehlani concert in Las Vegas, and I had to shoot it for the blog.

 

IMG_5114

Outfit is super simple and I really took it back to the basics. Honestly, these casual outfits are my all time favorite. You’ll catch me chillin’ in sneakers over heels 98.4% of the time.

For the concert, I wore a gold body chain (that I handmade and broke that night lol) but the body chain was a perfect accent.

IMG_5113

Dress: Forever 21 Plus

Jacket: Shop Love Yourz

Shoes: Adidas Superstars

IMG_5115

I really like my blogs to have content and purpose that is far greater than just fashion, which is why I always insert some real talk towards the end of my blog. If you haven’t guessed, we are approaching that section now….. Here is something a wrote a while back that I find myself frequently reading. Here is a friendly reminder to all you powerful ladies out there.

Leave a Reply

